List of Participants in International Clean Energy Network Using Hydrogen Conversion (WE-NET)

<Deliberative Assembly>

Chairman: Dr. Hisashi Ishitani Professor Emeritus, University of Tokyo

Member: Dr.Shojiro Asai Senior Corporate Officer, Hitachi.Ltd

Dr. Shozo Ishii Professor, Graduate School of Science and

Executive Engineering , Department of

Electrical and Electronic Engineering, Tokyo

Institute of Technology

Mr. Hiroyuki Inoguchi Executive Officer, New Business Development

& Technology Planning, Asahi Institute of

Technology

Mr. Shozo Endo Executive Vice President, Osaka Gas Co., Ltd

Dr. Ken Okazaki Professor Department of Mechanical and

Control Engineering, Tokyo Institute of

Technology

Mr. Naoshi Kato Representative Director ,President &CEO,

Toshiba International Fuel Cells Corporation

Mr. Taiyou Kawai General Manager Fuel Cell R&D Management

Dept of.Fuel Cell System Development

Center ,Toyota Motor Corporation

Dr. Yasuhiro Daisho Professor ,Dept of Mechanical Engineering,

Waseda University

Mr. Tsutomu Toichi Managing Director, The Institute of Energy

Economics, Japan

Dr. Kaoru Fujimoto Professor, Faculty of Environmental

Engineering Department of Environmental Engineering, The University of Kitakyushu

Mr. Ikutoshi Matumura Director & General Manager Research &

Development Department, Nippon Oil

Corporation

Dr. Masahiro Watanabe Professor of Chemistry. Director, Clean Energy

Research Center, Yamanashi University

<Expert Committee>

Chairman: Dr. Ken-ichiro Ota Professor, Department of Energy and Safety

Engineering , Yokohama National University

Member: Dr.Makoto Akai Senior Research Scientist ,Institute for Energy

Utilization , National Institute of Advanced

Industrial Science and Technology.

Mr. Takuro Hayano Special Assistant To General Manager,

Technology Development Dept, Tokyo Gas Co.,

Ltd.

Dr. Etsuro Akiba Principal Research Scientist, Energy

Electronics Institute, National Institute of Advanced Industrial Science and Technology

Dr. Ken-ichi Aika Professor , Interdisciplinary Graduate School

of Science and Engineering Department of Environmental Chemistry and Engineering,

Tokyo Institute of Technology

Mr.Kimitaka Yamane Assistant Professor, Hydrogen Energy

Research Center, Musashi Institute of

Technology

Mr. Shigeyuki Kawatsu Chief Officer, Fuel Cell R&D Management

Representative Director, Toyota Motor

Corporation

Mr. Shogo Watanabe Fuel Cell Group Leader, Energy &

Environmental Research Division, Japan

Automobile Research Institute.

Mr. Yoshiki Tsuji Managing Director, Japan Industrial Gases

Association.

<Member of METI>

Environment Bureau, METI (through June.

2001)

Mr. Yuji Tokumasu Industrial Science and Technology Policy and

Environment Bureau, METI (from October.

2001)

Mr. Takehiko Fukushima Deputy Director, Research and Development

Division, Industrial Science and Technology Policy and Environment Bureau, METI

(through August. 2001)

Mr. Hidetaka Nishimura Deputy Director, Research and Development

Division, Industrial Science and Technology Policy and Environment Bureau, METI (from

August. 2001)

Mr. Masahiro Fukuda Research and Development Division,

Industrial Science and Technology Policy and

Environment Bureau, METI

Mr. Michio Daito Deputy Director, New and Renewable Energy

Division, Agency of Natural Resources and

Energy, METI

Mr. Hisanori Doi Deputy Director, New and Renewable Energy

Division, Agency of Natural Resources and

Energy, METI

Dr. Kuniaki Tatsumi Deputy Director, New and Renewable Energy

Division, Agency of Natural Resources and

Energy, METI (from July. 2001)

Mr. Shinya Oka Chief, New and Renewable Energy Division,

Agency of Natural Resources and Energy,

METI (from Jan. 2001)

<Tasks Entrusted to>

The Institute of Applied Energy

Engineering Advancement Association of Japan

The Japan Research and Development Center of Metals

Osaka Science and Technology Center

Iwatani International Corporation

<Member of NEDO>

Hiroshi Yoshida Executive Director, NEDO

Toshiaki Abe Director General, Hydrogen Energy Systems

Technology Development Dept, NEDO

Yoshiki Sakai Director, Hydrogen Energy Systems

Technology Development Dept, NEDO

Tsuneo Hijikata Project Leader, Hydrogen Energy Systems

Technology Development Dept, NEDO

(through June. 2001)

Kenji Mizoue Project Leader, Hydrogen Energy Systems

Technology Development Dept, NEDO

Yukio Ishigaki Project Leader, Hydrogen Energy Systems

Technology Development Dept, NEDO

Katsuhide Ohira Project Leader, Hydrogen Energy Systems

Technology Development Dept, NEDO

Waichi Iwasaki Project Leader, Hydrogen Energy Systems

Technology Development Dept, NEDO (from

July. 2001)